Our Team

FACTOR maintains an office and staff in downtown Toronto, along with 11 Regional Education Coordinators (RECs) located across Canada. We are governed by a Board of Directors with representatives from both the radio broadcast and the independent music sectors, with consultation from our National Advisory Board (NAB) comprised of representatives from all provincial and territorial music industry associations, the Canadian Independent Music Association (CIMA), the Music Publishers Canada, and the Music Managers Forum (MMF).

Board of Directors

Under FACTOR’s current constitution, the Board of Directors is comprised of a volunteer group who represent the independent music industry and Canada’s private radio broadcasters.

  • Steve Parsons


    CAB Appointee

    Stingray Radio

    National Director of Programming

  • Amy Eligh


    MPC Appointee

    Arts & Crafts Publishing

    Director, Publishing & Licensing

  • Justin West

    Justin West


    CIMA Appointee

    Secret City Records


  • John Lewis

    John Lewis


    Independent Radio Representative

    SiriusXM Canada

    Senior Vice-President, Programming and Operations

  • Sarah Cummings

    Board Member

    Bell Appointee

    Bell Media

    CHUM FM Program Director - Regional Program Director Ontario & Atlantic Canada

  • Julien Paquin

    Independent Music Industry Representative

    Elected Member

    Paquin Artists Agency


  • Tim Potocic

    Tim Potocic

    Board Member

    CIMA Appointee

    Sonic Unyon


  • Julisa Ly

    Board Member

    Rogers Appointee


    Program Director, JACK 96.9 Calgary

  • Gayatri Thirunadarajah

    Board Member

    Corus Appointee


    Director of Finance, Planning & Analysis

  • Tegan Quin

    Board Member

    Elected Member

    Tegan and Sara


  • Chris Smith

    Board Member

    Elected Member

    Chris Smith Management


  • Jermayne Clayton

    Board Member

    MMF Appointee

    Awesome Productions & Management

    Co-Owner/President Management Division

  • Andrina Turenne

    Andrina Turenne

    Artist Representative

    Elected Member


  • Sean McManus


    NAB Representative

    Manitoba Music

    Executive Director

  • Kwende Kefentse


    Diversity & Inclusion Committee Representative

    CKCU FM 93.1

    Executive Director

  • Duff Roman

    Duff Roman

    Director Emeritus

    Duff Roman Media Inc.

    President & CEO


Regional Education Coordinators

FACTOR is committed to serving Canada’s regions from coast to coast to coast. This is why we work with 13 Regional Education Coordinators (RECs) across the country. With the exception of Quebec, each of the RECs is associated with a provincial or territorial Music Industry Association. RECs are engaged in providing one-on-one consultation about FACTOR and its programs to local artists and music entrepreneurs, running local workshops and seminars, and in recruiting and training FACTOR jurors.