Back to all news

2020 #FACTORfunded JUNO Awards Nominees

Juno Fan Choice (Presented by TD)
Loud Luxury

Album of the Year (Presented by Music Canada)
Alexandra Stréliski – INSCAPE

Artist of the Year
Jessie Reyez

Group of the Year
Elijah Woods x Jamie Fine
Loud Luxury
The Reklaws
Walk Off the Earth

Breakthrough Artist of the Year (Sponsored by FACTOR, the Government of Canada and Canada’s Private Radio Broadcasters)
Alexandra Stréliski

Breakthrough Group of the Year (Sponsored by FACTOR, the Government of Canada and Canada’s Private Radio Broadcasters)
Neon Dreams
The Blue Stones

Songwriter of the Year (Presented by SOCAN)
Patrick Watson
“Broken”, “Dream for Dreaming” – co-songwriters Joseph Baron Grass, Mikhail Stein, Robbie Kuster
“Here Comes The River” – co-songwriters Joseph Baron Grass, Jules Buckley, Mikhail Stein
Patrick Watson – Wave

Tim Baker
“All Hands”
“The Eighteenth Hole”
Tim Baker – Forever Overhead

Adult Alternative Album of the Year
Half Moon Run – A Blemish in the Great Light
iskwē – acākosīk
Patrick Watson – Wave

Alternative Album of the Year (Presented by Long & Mcquade)
Foxwarren – Foxwarren
Mac DeMarco – Here Comes the Cowboy
Orville Peck – Pony
PUP – Morbid Stuff

Rock Album of the Year
The Glorious Sons – A War On Everything

Vocal Jazz Album of the Year
Dominique Fils-Aimé – Stay Tuned!
Monkey House – Friday

Jazz Album of the Year: Group
Brad Turner Quartet with Guest Seamus Blake – Jump Up

Instrumental Album of the Year
Alexandra Stréliski – INSCAPE
Ron Davis’ SymphRONica – SymphRONica UpfRONt

Children’s Album of the Year
Girl Pow-R – This Is Us
Sharon & Bram – Sharon, Bram & Friends

R&B/Soul Recording of the Year
Amaal – Black Dove
Daniel Caesar – CASE STUDY 01

Indigenous Artist or Group of the Year (Presented by APTN)
Celeigh Cardinal – Stories from a Downtown Apartment

Contemporary Roots Album of the Year
Catherine MacLellan – Coyote
Del Barber – Easy Keeper
Irish Mythen – Little Bones
Justin Rutledge – Passages
Lee Harvey Osmond – Mohawk

Traditional Roots Album of the Year
The Dead South – Sugar & Joy

Blues Album of the Year
Big Dave McLean – Pocket Full Of Nothin’

Contemporary Christian/Gospel Album of the Year
Brooke Nicholls – Pursue
Dan Bremnes – Wherever I Go

Electronic Album of the Year
Jacques Greene – Dawn Chorus
REZZ – Beyond The Senses

Metal/Hard Music Album of the Year
Single Mothers – Through A Wall
Striker – Play to Win
The Agonist – Orphans

Adult Contemporary Album of the Year
Nuela Charles – Melt
Renée Lamoureux – Empower

Music Video of the Year (Presented by STINGRAY)
Said the Whale – Record Shop