Back to all news

FACTOR-funded April Releases 2020

FACTOR-funded April Releases 2020

Listen to our #FACTORfunded playlist!

Adaline – Dear Illusion, (Juried Sound Recording, Pop, ON)
Born Ruffians – JUICE (Comprehensive Artist, Rock, ON)
Delaney Grant – After The Fire (Juried Sound Recording, Country, ON)
Ellis – Born Again (Comprehensive Music Company, Alternative, ON)
Emily Rockarts – Little Flower (Juried Sound Recording, Pop, QC)
Graham Van Pelt – Sense Appeal (Comprehensive Music Company, Pop, QC)
Joel Plaskett – 44 (Comprehensive Music Company, Rock, NS)
Jon Mckiel – Bobby Joe Hope (Comprehensive Music Company, Pop, NB)
Kayobe – Islands to Bridges (Comprehensive Music Company, Electronica, ON)
Maya Rae – Can You See Me? (Comprehensive Music Company, Soul/R&B, BC)
Mohamed Assani – Wayfinder (Juried Sound Recording, World, BC)
Nick Earle – Nick Earle & The Reckless Hearts (Comprehensive Music Company, Folk, NL)
Ollie – Maybe This Was Supposed To Happen (Juried Sound Recording, Hip Hop, ON)
Purity Ring – Womb (Comprehensive Music Company, Electronica, AB)
ROY – Peace Love And Outer Space (Comprehensive Music Company, Alternative, ON)
S.L.M.N – Late Bloomer (Juried Sound Recording, Hip Hop, ON)
Sherman Downey – New Beautiful (Juried Sound Recording, Folk, NL)
Wares – Survival (Comprehensive Music Company, Rock, AB)
Whitney Rose – We Still Go To Rodeos (Juried Sound Recording,, Country, ON)

Explore more FACTOR recipients via the FACTORfunded section on!

(Note: If you’ve commercially released a FACTOR-funded album that does not appear on this list, it means that you have not provided and updated Commercial Release Date for the funded project. Once you’ve updated the project in the FACTOR Portal, email the relevant release details to and we’ll add you to this list.)